Wayne Wonder

Wayne Wonder Stage Names: Wayne Wonder

Birth Name: Von Wayne Charles

Born: July 26, 1972, Portland, Jamaica

Genres: Reggae Fusion, Dancehall, Reggae, R&B, Hip Hop, Rap


Occupations: Singer, Songwriter, Producer

Years active: 1987 - present

Facebook: @WayneWonder4life

Twitter: @waynewonder25

Instagram: @waynewondermusic

Labels: VP Records, Atlantic Records, Penthouse Records, Singso

First Single: Long and Lasting Love (1985)

Albums: One More Chance (1989), Wayne Wonder & Sanchez Pt.1 (1989), Wayne Wonder & Sanchez Pt.2 (1991), Wayne Wonder Will Be Loving You (1991), Wayne Wonder (1992), Collectors Series (1999), Da Vibe (2000), Schizophrenic (2001), No Holding Back (2003), You, Me and She (2003), Grey Skies to Blue (2004), Inna Bashment Stylee: The Roots of and Urban Warrior (2005), Meets Chaka Demus and Pliers (2005), Original Boomshell (2006), Don't Have to (2006), Reggae Chronicles (2006), Foreva (2007), My Way (2012)

Int'l Collab: J'son of Soul for Real, Foxy Brown, Lisa "Left Eye" Lopes of TLC

Wayne Wonder Facts:

  • Wayne Wonder was born in Buff Bay located in the parish of Portland, Jamaica.
  • He sang in Sunday school as a child and began songwriting at the age of 13.
  • Worked with Jamaican electronics and sound engineer, King Tubby, who produced his first single "Long and Lasting Love" in 1985.
  • His first album "One More Chance" was produced by Lloyd Dennis in 1989.
  • Toured the UK in 1992 along with Marcia Griffiths, Tony Rebel and Buju Banton.
  • Wrote several songs for Buju Banton including "Murderer", "Deportee" and the controversial track "Boom Bye Bye".
  • Launched his own recording label Singso in 2000.
  • Received major succes with the single "No Letting Go" and the album "No Holding Back" shortly after signing to Atlantic Records.

Photos Of Wayne Wonder

Wayne Wonder photo 1 Wayne Wonder photo 2 Wayne Wonder photo 3 Wayne Wonder photo 4

Wayne Wonder Music / Videos